Media Coverage of our Meet-up?

Julie G
Mod
Mod

Media Coverage of our Meet-up?

Postby Julie G » Fri Jul 29, 2016 8:38 pm

I have a quick question for anyone planning to attend our Boulder meet-up. I’ve been approached by a reporter, Shelley Shlender (an acquaintance of George’s) who would like to film our group during our planned dinners. I want to respect anyone’s desire to remain anonymous and off-camera so thought I would share this blurb from Shelley to help you decide if this is something you’d be comfortable with. If not, please let me know. As a group, we can decide to completely abstain from this opportunity. Or, a few members can be filmed, while others are blurred. This might be a good opportunity to spread our prevention message. Some of you may be comfortable in front of a camera and want to be filmed. If so, please let me know and I will pass your name onto Shelley.
I'm a journalist based in Boulder, Colorado who reports on a variety of topics and has a special interest in stories about health science -- especially about what happens when people themselves adopt lifestyles for the sake of improving their health.  I've followed the information about ketogenic diets and exercise for well over a decade, as one example.  The Voice of America (voanews.com) has approved me doing a story for global broadcast about Bredesen's protocols and studies regarding Alzheimer's reversal.  I'll be talking with Dale on Friday around 4:30 to do an interview with him.  The fact that your group is here in Boulder adds a great dimension, because it's an opportunity to interview and show people who "walk the talk."  On many health stories reported in the press that most commonly extoll a new potential drug, the doctors simply say that even if a lifestyle change might be useful and healthy, no one will ever really do it, so why encourage people to try (ie, just tell people to take the pill) - so to have some examples of people who are actually following these kinds of protoco