Complementary Nutrition Assessment from a Clinical Nutrition Student_NYC

Magda
Contributor
Contributor

Complementary Nutrition Assessment from a Clinical Nutrition Student_NYC

Post by Magda »

Hello members,

I would like to offer a complimentary Nutritional Assessment, free of charge, to one of the members who live in NYC.

I am a Certified Functional Medicine Health Coach who received training in the Recode protocol and support team member on the forum. I am also a student of MS in Clinical Nutrition and this assessment is for my semester long graded projects.

The project requires meeting with me at least two times in person. For that reason, the offering is only limited to NYC residents, where I live.

The goal of the project is to assess you, using ABCD’s of Nutritional Assessment: Anthropometrics, Biomarkers, Clinical (medical history), and Diet, and to help you to navigate dietary changes in order to achieve specific health goal.
For example, adding more food sourced Omega- 3 fatty acids if you are working on improving the fatty acid profile. Other examples include, increasing iron food sources if ferritin/iron levels are not optimal or making right dietary changes if the fasting insulin levels are too high.

All sessions will be recorded and presented to my professor for grading and feedback.

* I will be taking your body weight, analyzing body composition and taking blood pressure.
* Physical assessment will be performed by observation and asking questions.
* I will ask you to fill out health assessment questionnaires and completing a 3-day food journal.
* Lastly, I will be analyzing your biochemistry (blood work) with an emphasis on how it relates to nutritional status.

I hope that at the end of our time together you will have a better understanding of how to modify your diet and your lifestyle to improve your health and brain function!