Introduction of new member

Newcomer introductions, personal anecdotes, caregiver issues, lab results, and n=1 experimentation.
PBW
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Introduction of new member

Post by PBW »

Hi, Very glad to find all of you who are willing to enter into dialogue concerning best path for individual situations of 4/4 folks. I am a 66 year old female with two maternal relatives I watched live their last decade or more with dementia ,not diagnosed as alzheimers rather arteriolsclorosis/hardening of the arteries. So I have been researching for 16 years when I first had a clue from a high LDL result on a blood test that I probably had genetic factor. I discovered the first APOE 4 in my 50's and was surprised to find my father also passed on an APOE 4 to me. After many personal experiments and changes and more testing I have come to a lifestyle with daily fasting 12-16 hours, high intensity sprints 1-3 times per week(elliptical trainer or swimming), daily cardio 1-3 hours(biking, hiking) supplements with no statins and a diet with >60 grams carbs healthy fats 20-30% protein and lots of organic veggies. I still have many questions that pop up and my Family practitioner does not have answers nor have I been able to find them on the internet. The following have been very helpful on my journey:

Dr Diana Schwartzbein, Dr Mercola website, The Bitter Truth by Dr Lustig, Cereal Killers 1&2
I look forward to joining conversations after I finish reading all the introductions to the science and finish Dr.Bredeson's book.
Starfish77
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Re: Introduction of new member

Post by Starfish77 »