Newcomer Intro

Newcomer introductions, personal anecdotes, caregiver issues, lab results, and n=1 experimentation.
jenfelix
Contributor
Contributor

Newcomer Intro

Post by jenfelix »

I’m new to apoE4.info have profound admiration for the creators and contributors to the free wealth of information here. Thank you! I usually avoid social media, especially because I already spend too much time on the computer, but this website is exceptional.

Each week I’m doing a little more of the Bredesen ReCODE protocol. I’m honestly feeling terrific these days, although I don’t yet feel keto-adapted during workouts. I’m also aware that there may be other paths, besides ReCODE, to optimal brain health. I especially look forward to reading the outcome of Stavia’s self-experimentation with a low-fat vegetarian diet. I also wonder if some of the newly added aspects in ReCODE 3.0 unbeknownst to me (the additional 10-15 “holes in the roof”) include holistic health-promoting aspects like developing positive social connections, spending time in nature, and feeling like one lives a meaningful life.

I’m motivated to nurture my brain health. My grandmother succumbed to Alzheimer’s and my mother suffers severe mental health issues...sad to type that sentence. 23andme had been processing my DNA for weeks, so I’ll find out my ApoE4 status soon.

I’ve recently begun testing my blood ketones with the Keto-Mojo. I look forward to finding a thread discussing people’s experiences with the correlation between how they feel and their ketone meter readings.

Truly,
Jen
Jen F
Jan
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Newcomer Intro

Post by Jan »

Hi, Jen, and welcome to the site! I agree with you, this site is special, and definitely worth extended time in your journey.