Progress Report February

Newcomer introductions, personal anecdotes, caregiver issues, lab results, and n=1 experimentation.
drae
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Progress Report February

Post by drae »

Here are changes for the month of February

BMI 37.6 ===> 35.4

Waist 48 ===> 47

Blood pressure 140/88 ===> 128/82

Started checking blood glucose February 12. Here are the records:
Feb Meter Readings.pdf
Just got my keto-mojo so will throw in March meter readings so far... (glucose and ketone).
Mar Meter Readings to date.pdf
Have updated my 3 new goals for the month. I really did poorly on Cronometer goals but well on the food in February, so I am focusing on increasing exercise and still working on the February goals, especially getting consistent logging on Cronometer.
Goals for March.pdf
Could use some comments concerning the glucose and ketone readings. Remember I am new to all this but it seems to be working. I consider myself 2 months into the protocol but still very much just starting the basics. My AD symptoms have calmed down but are still prevalent. The keto flu has also calmed down. I am really pushing water and salt but still had to stick 3 fingers to get a drop of blood this morning. (Drank over a gallon of water yesterday.)

By the way, where do I get potassium and what form? To put in my water with the salt.

All suggestions, explanations and comments very greatly appreciated.

And, in case you did not hear, the book review went great. Could not have done it without all the help! I think the local senior center will now be seeking more info and even programming in this direction. 8-)

Thanks, all!
Drae

Updated March 5: blood pressure (above), March 8: BMI correction
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by drae on Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Drae -- floundering forward, everlasting beginner.
Poco a poco. it don't work if you don't do it.