New and Suffering from Analysis Paralysis

Newcomer introductions, personal anecdotes, caregiver issues, lab results, and n=1 experimentation.
JulieMc
Contributor
Contributor

New and Suffering from Analysis Paralysis

Post by JulieMc »

I've been skulking around this wonderful group for a few months now and have finally decided to dive in. I am currently watching my mother deal with severe dementia as I watched in the past her mother go through the same thing. This prompted me to get genetic testing which revealed I am an ApoE 3/4, which in turn has motivated me to make some changes in my life. After reading Dr. Bredesen's book and the Sherzai's book, I feel very hopeful that I have control over many things that put me at a greater risk for developing AD myself. That being said, I just don't know which path to take to achieve the best outcome. While the Team Sherzai approach seems like a more user-friendly and doable protocol, I'm worried that the stringency and depth of Dr. Bredesen's approach is more effective and the one I should use. I suffer from analysis paralysis when making major and even minor decisions in my life (you should have seen the amount of research I did for a planner this year), so I'm looking for some straightforward answers that relate to those two protocols. I have already begun exercising regularly, that one seems obvious. But diet and what's the best one has me stymied, as does some of my current medications and need for labs and other studies. Looking forward to getting the support that this great group offers and so happy to have found you all!
Julie
E3/E4
CarrieS
Contributor
Contributor

Re: New and Suffering from Analysis Paralysis

Post by CarrieS »