What one test should I add?

Alzheimer's, cardiovascular, and other chronic diseases; biomarkers, lifestyle, supplements, drugs, and health care.
Bomag
Contributor
Contributor

What one test should I add?

Post by Bomag »

I'm new to the awareness of my 4/4 status. The Bredesen diet is very close to what I've been using for years for autoimmune conditions. And I get monitored regularly for inflammation markers, metabolic panel, CBC, serum Na, K and Ca, TSH, etc. But I might be able to add another test at some point to figure out which supplements I should add to my basics (B12, C, D3, K2, Ca, Mg, K , Zn, ubiquinol, ALA, fish oil, DHEA).

If I added one more supplement, would it be liposomal glutathione ? I know it's hard to figure out what's important without the tests first.

But, there's no way I could afford to do the whole Bredesen panel at this point. I'm on quite a limited budget and am trying to figure out the smartest way to use limited money. If I were to do one non-Medicare test, would you recommend a hormone panel or vitamins/minerals/metals? Should I test for glutathione before spending money on the supplement?
SusanJ
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Re: What one test should I add?

Post by SusanJ »

Bomag wrote:But, there's no way I could afford to do the whole Bredesen panel at this point. I'm on quite a limited budget and am trying to figure out the smartest way to use limited money. If I were to do one non-Medicare test, would you recommend a hormone panel or vitamins/minerals/metals? Should I test for glutathione before spending money on the supplement?
Personally, I would do the hormone panel. If they are out of whack, they can influence so many other processes in your body that vitamin/mineral supplementation will not necessarily fix.

And yes, test for glutathione. You might not have any need for taking it.
circular
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Post by circular »